Sponsored by

Track the results on Twitter
@fortunemagazine #bpoy

Businessperson of the Year

Reader's Choice -- Tell us who YOU think is the best in business in 2010

Week 1 Week 2 Week 3 Week 4 Week 4 Week 3 Week 2 Week 1
Dimon 79%    

You must select at least one person in each matchup before you can submit your votes.


Week 5 Voting Closed

Come back Monday at 9 a.m.
to see who won
Business Person of the Year.


Thanks for voting!

Your picks for this round have been recorded.

Voting for the next round starts Monday, October 18 at 9 a.m.

2010 Businessperson of the Year
Alan Mulally
Ford Motor Co.

Click to read more
    Jobs 89%
Andreessen 21% Dimon 39%     Jobs 81% Milner 11%
Williams 40%   Tata 61%     Blankfein 19% Blankfein 66%
Tata 60%   Tata 46% Jobs 53%   Gou 34%
Ellison 75%   Buffett 54% Schmidt 47%   Rosenfeld 69%
Murdoch 25% Ellison 25%   Buffett 6%     Rosenfeld 34% Stumpf 31%
Buffett 88% Buffett 75%   Mulally 94%       Schmidt 66% Schmidt 78%
Fink 12%    
Mulally 96%

    Paulson 22%
Zuckerberg 36%         Skinner 75%
Mulally 64% Mulally 94%     Skinner 63% Lyne 25%
Duke 65% Duke 6%     Jobs 52%   Senk 37% Li 33%
Gee-sung 35%   Mulally 75%   Hastings 48% Skinner 46%   Senk 67%
Kullman 60%   Kullman 25%         Hastings 54%   Tillerson 48%
Iger 40% Kullman 51%             Pincus 28% Pincus 52%
Bezos 78% Bezos 49%             Hastings 72% Hastings 85%
Schultz 22%                 Yanai 15%
The contest

On Nov. 18, Fortune magazine will name its Businessperson of the Year, an honor that goes to the leader who made the biggest mark in business in 2010. We talk to analysts and consultants, executives and former executives, those moving markets and those playing them. Then we compile and pore over the numbers to help narrow down the field. But the one thing we're missing is what the readers think. So we want you in on the decision.

How to play

We start with 32 contenders, seeded and matched-up by the editors of Fortune. Go through each contest and pick which leader you think made a bigger impact in 2010. You must select a winner in each bracket to submit your results. At the end of the week, we'll close voting, find the winners, and return Monday with a new round, repeating until the winner is revealed on Monday, November 8th.

How to share

Once you've cast your vote, tweet your picks. Use the hashtag #bpoy and your tweet will show up on this page. Check back regularly to see who is winning and get your friends and co-workers to vote. We'll also be tweeting results from @fortunemagazine and will be doing regular updates on our Facebook page.

Follow our conversations on Twitter: #BPOY
7:25pm @jamesr_lee RT @IMDUKlimited: Bar Person of the Year 2013 well and truly underway! Here's the lovely @sophiediab #imduk #BPOY //t.co/9RMIc85psN

Most stock quote data provided by BATS. Market indices are shown in real time, except for the DJIA, which is delayed by two minutes. All times are ET. Disclaimer. Morningstar: © 2018 Morningstar, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Factset: FactSet Research Systems Inc. 2018. All rights reserved. Chicago Mercantile Association: Certain market data is the property of Chicago Mercantile Exchange Inc. and its licensors. All rights reserved. Dow Jones: The Dow Jones branded indices are proprietary to and are calculated, distributed and marketed by DJI Opco, a subsidiary of S&P Dow Jones Indices LLC and have been licensed for use to S&P Opco, LLC and CNN. Standard & Poor's and S&P are registered trademarks of Standard & Poor's Financial Services LLC and Dow Jones is a registered trademark of Dow Jones Trademark Holdings LLC. All content of the Dow Jones branded indices © S&P Dow Jones Indices LLC 2018 and/or its affiliates.