Our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy have changed.

By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to the new Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Delete your Facebook
Delete your Facebook

To drop the nuclear bomb on your Facebook account and obliterate it for good, you have to use Facebook's "Delete My Account" form and submit a special request.

With that request, Facebook promises that it will permanently remove all of your data. Mostly. The site does add this caveat: "Copies of some material (photos, notes, etc.) may remain in our servers for technical reasons, but this material is disassociated from any personal identifiers and completely inaccessible to other people using Facebook."


Last updated September 29 2011: 3:03 PM ET
Join the Conversation